

Ref No: SE/2021-22/57 Date: March 05, 2022

To,
BSE Limited
Dept. of Corporate Services
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, Fort,
Mumbai 400 001

**Scrip Code: 949694** 

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Sub: Outcome & Proceedings of the 17<sup>th</sup> Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited

This is in furtherance to our letter bearing Reference no. SE/2021-22/54 dated February 08, 2022, the Bank has convened the 17<sup>th</sup> EGM on March 04, 2022, wherein the following resolutions were considered:

Sr. No	Particulars	Resolution
1.	To approve the appointment as Mr. Chandra Shekhar Thanvi (DIN: 00563531) as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Bank in the capacity of Nominee Director of Small Industries Development Bank of India.	Ordinary
2.	To approve re-appointment of Mr. Kajal Ghose (DIN: 07702190) as an Independent Director of Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited	Special
3.	To authorise shifting of registered office of the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited	Special

We are pleased to inform you that the Members have approved all the aforesaid resolutions unanimously.

Further, the proceeding of the 17<sup>th</sup> EGM in terms of Regulation 51 read with Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015 is enclosed herewith as Annexure I.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking You Yours Faithfully,

For Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Limited

**Nutan Rane** 

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer



## ANNEXURE I

## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF $17^{TH}$ EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF UTKARSH SMALL FINANCE BANK LIMITED ("BANK") HELD ON MARCH 04, 2022

The 17<sup>th</sup> EGM of the Bank was held on Friday, March 04, 2022, at 2:00 PM onwards (IST) initiated from the registered officeS-24/1-2, First Floor, Mahavir Nagar, Orderly Bazar, Varanasi -221002, Uttar Pradesh, through Video Conferencing/Other Audio Visual Means.

The meeting was held in compliance with General Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and other applicable circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India read with applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and rules made thereunder and Secretarial Standards.

Mr. Praveen Kumar Gupta, Independent Director and Chairman of the Board chaired the meeting pursuant to Article 18.4 of the Article of Association of the Bank.

The following Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and Senior Managerial Personnel were present and attended the meeting through VC/OVAM.

Mr. Praveen Kumar Gupta, Chairman of the Board, Independent Director

Ms. Anita Ramachandran, Nominee Director- Utkarsh Corelnvest Limited

Mr. Govind Singh, Managing Director & CEO

Mr. Kajal Ghose, Independent Director, Chairman of Nomination & Relationship Committee

Ms. Kalpana Prakash Pandey, Independent Director, Chairperson of Customer Relationship Committee

Mr. Rajamani Muralidharan, Non-Executive - Non-Independent Director, Chairman of Stakeholder Relationship Committee

Mr. Mukund Barsagade, Chief Financial Officer,

Mr. Hitain Sharma, Chief Human Resources Officer,

Mr. Sachin Patange, Chief Compliance Officer and

Ms. Nutan Rane, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer of the Bank.

Total **10** members attended the meeting and the quorum requirement pursuant to section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013 were met, accordingly the Chairman called the meeting in order and welcomed the Members to the 17<sup>th</sup> EGM of the Bank.

The Chairman commenced the meeting and with the consent of members the notice along with explanatory statement was considered as read. He informed that requisite documents were available for inspection in both electronic mode & at registered office (physical mode) of the Bank.





The following items of special business were considered during the EGM and approved by the Members unanimously:

## **Ordinary Resolution:**

Sr. No	Particulars	
1.	To approve appointment as Mr. Chandra Shekhar Thanvi (DIN: 00563531) as	
	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Bank in the capacity of Nominee	
	Director of Small Industries Development Bank of India.	

## **Special Resolution:**

Sr.	Particulars	
No		
1.	To approve re-appointment of M	lr. Kajal Ghose (DIN: 07702190) as an
	Independent Director of Utkarsh Sm.	all Finance Bank Limited
2.	To authorise shifting of registered	office of the Utkarsh Small Finance Bank
	Limited.	

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the Members, to ask their queries, if any on the proposals considered. No queries were raised by the Members.

All the aforesaid resolutions were duly approved and passed by the Members unanimously and the meeting was concluded at 2.30 p.m. (IST). The Chairman thanked the Members for active participation and declared the meeting as concluded.

